This Process will reset the device hardware and software back to defaults and is used to solve many issues a user may be experiencing:
This process will not erase user data that is stored online in the cloud, but may erase local pictures if they have not been uploaded.
Step By Step:
- The following screen should appear:
- Click or Tap the Powerwash button
Click or Tap Continue to confirm the powerwash.
- Note: Your device will be reset and all user accounts and local data will be removed. This cannot be undone.
- Your Chromebook will restart and begin the powerwash process.
- Once completed, the Chromebook will restart to the Welcome screen.